Research News

You are here

Breaking into the world of sabermetrics
Economics major translates his love of baseball statistics into a career.
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Rethinking surface tension
Researchers challenge established assumptions about the phenomenon’s effect on solid materials.
Thursday, August 29, 2013
Physics students take on a summer challenge
A federally funded program draws candidates from around the country.
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Students devote their summer to the zebrafish fin
Teams of biologists and engineers collaborate at annual research institute.
Monday, August 12, 2013
New book asks if Iraq is its own worst enemy
Lack of jobs, bloated government and corruption pose threats, says economist who advised Multinational Force.
Thursday, August 08, 2013
Extrusion for greener aluminum production
Solid state recycling cuts energy use while yielding improved mechanical properties.
Thursday, July 25, 2013
Chemical engineer wins top award from international society
Jeetain Mittal honored for his studies of biomolecular behavior at interfaces.
Wednesday, July 24, 2013
No limit to lifelong learning
Nearing the century mark, two scholars still continue to publish.
Thursday, July 11, 2013
New Community Health Cluster selected from seven proposals
It is expected to expand research opportunities for faculty while aiding the local community.
Wednesday, July 03, 2013
A dynamic fix for large-scale uncertainty
Engineer wins federal grant to develop software that controls electrical grid and other complex systems.
Thursday, June 27, 2013

Pages